A Partial Judge

I’d done it. I’d make the last podcast of the year, Indie and More Book Review episode 4. It was a special, short awards edition celebrating the best books read in 2013. It was all ready to go.

And then…

I can’t do it. I’m by no means an impartial judge. Too many of my favourite books are written by people I know. This is both because I like books written by people I know, and also because I actively seek out authors who write books I like. But the system is far from perfect.

So. With that in mind, allow me to smother my apologies with holiday well-wishes. There will be no episode 4 of Indie and More until next year, when it will be back to reviews.

Happy holidays! And thank you to all the authors who have made 2013 such a wonderful year in books. I’ll be back very briefly next week to draw the raffle and say a thing or two, and then I’m off on a holiday of my own for about ten days. Be sure to take a ticket in the raffle, which will be drawn on the 23rd of December. And then you can win more books. More. Books.  MWHAHAAHAHAH!

Frieza's_Evil_Laugh_2

BOOKS!

About Anneque D. Machelle

Anneque "Dangerpus" Machelle (rhymes with ranger wuss) is a rebel and a rogue from way out west. Strictly banned from interactions with other human beings, she spends her days amongst molluscs, dogs and lizards, whom she counts as her closest friends.

Posted on December 20, 2013, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. FRIEZA!!!

    Have great holiday and Festive Season =)

  2. Hey Anneque 😀 Did the raffle get drawn? 🙂

Leave a Reply

