Hello Concussion, No Concession

Last Tuesday I thought to do a spot of gardening, and foolishly brought a tree branch down on my head. I then spent the next four days sick as a dog and barely able to form a sentence.

Things are steadily getting back to normal. But that’s where I’ve been. It will take another few days to get on top of things, and then we should be up and running here again. You will be happy to know at least that while I was lying under the branch unable to move, my dog was kind enough to bring me the ball to throw. All those episodes of Lassie I forced him to watch are paying off.

On the plus side, I took the opportunity to do some research into classic horror, and I think I have figured out the perfect formula for short horror stories. More on that later.

See you soon!

About Anneque D. Machelle

Anneque "Dangerpus" Machelle (rhymes with ranger wuss) is a rebel and a rogue from way out west. Strictly banned from interactions with other human beings, she spends her days amongst molluscs, dogs and lizards, whom she counts as her closest friends.

Posted on June 23, 2014, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 7 Comments.

  1. Ouch! =(

    Hope you’re ok after some recovery time.

    Will your classic horror involve falling trees and feral animals attacking?

    Get well soon =)

  2. i’m sorry:feel better soon.you wrote a haiku lying there:

    lying under tree branch
    my dog was kind enough to
    bring a ball to throw

  3. oops i didn’t mean the TO to be there

  4. Adam Shardlow

    Hi Anneque – I hope you don’t mind me contacting you via your blog. You recently left a review on Amazon for one of our books ‘A Lady Thrillington Adventure: The Case of the Cursed Star.’ We would like to say we are sorry that you did not enjoy it, but thank you that you took the time to review it. We are a tiny press with limited editorial resources, but value honest feedback. Unfortunately, I’m not sure if we can give you a refund via Amazon, however if you would be interested in any of our other books we would be willing to send you one free of charge. Please feel free to email us back.

    • Hello, thanks for getting back to me.
      Sorry to leave such a negative review. Usually if I’m going to rate something <2 stars, I just don't review it. However, I tried to find a contact for the press or author and couldn't, so left the review instead.
      Don't worry about the refund. But really. The errors in Lady Thrillington were beyond a joke. It did not appear to have been edited at all, even once as a read-through by the author. That said, if it were cleaned up, I'd be interested in reading again, to see if what I found aggravating about the story was due to frustration about the grammatical and punctuation errors.

      • Adam Shardlow

        Hi, sorry for the late reply but I have been out of the country. We will complete a full edit of Lady Thrillington as soon as possible and make sure you get a copy. Many thanks.

Leave a Reply

